top of page

Golfers Drive Successful Y Tournament

On behalf of the Caltech Y Board of Directors, student members of the Executive Committee (ExComm), and the Caltech Y staff, we thank all our guests for participating in the Caltech Y’s 11th Annual Golf Tournament and Auction on October 22, 2018. We had more than 100 golfers take part in our tournament and more than 150 people at the reception and auction. Thank you for making this one of our most successful golf tournaments yet! We would especially like to thank the Golf Committee, co-chaired by Jonathan Webster and Don Brown. This group worked diligently and tirelessly to make this day possible. Maraea Johnston, Cynthia Ingle, Toni Perpall, Sue Crisp, Julie Hendricks, Agnes Tong and Anne Radimin, thank you for all of your hard work enthusiasm, and dedication to this event!

Congratulations to the following winning golfers:

1st Place: David Swarts, Ken Klosterman, Dan Pearlman, Bruce McIntosh

2nd Place: Shawn Devine, Butch Shin, Bloomer Stegelvik, Jay Talah from PCL Construction

3rd Place: Mats Hellstrom, Rocky Khara, Nathan Parson, and CJ Wozniak from Enterprise

Here are additional highlights of the day:

Congratulations to the following contest winners:

Women’s longest drive: Kathy Carroll

Men’s longest drive: Brendan Horgan

Closest to Hole #3: Henry Etheredge

Closest to Hole #5: David Swarts

Closest to Hole #11: Philip Boyd

Closest to Hole #16: Matt Jean

Putting Contest: Jordan Nedeff

Congratulations to Johnny Fujikawa from Hotel Constance who won our raffle prize, a 50"LG TV!

Photos taken by photographers Bob Paz and others are now on our Flickr page:

This event would not have been possible without the generous support of our sponsors and auction donors! A full listing of sponsors and donors can be viewed on our golf web page

bottom of page